Which would you rather see?

Discussion of the Falcon football team.

Which would you rather see?

Postby kdog27 » Fri Mar 15, 2019 2:23 pm

If you could only see one happen this year would you rather see the basketball team make the tournament or the hockey team make the tournament? Basketball streak is ridiculous but hockey is pretty darn long too considering the once proud history.

I figured this forum would provide less bias than the basketball or hockey forums.

I'm a closer follower of hockey but I would still rather see basketball in the dance.
kdog27
Peregrine
Peregrine

Re: Which would you rather see?

Postby mbenecke » Fri Mar 15, 2019 2:28 pm

Man, this is tough.

As a student, I have more of a relationship with the senior hockey guys than someone on the outside might have, so I have to go with hockey. But man would it be nice to see that basketball streak end, too.

I guess hockey is my answer because I am closer with those guys, as well as our odds to actually win it all once we're in. I feel like our hockey team stands a chance in a 16-team national tournament, while our basketball team has far worse odds in a 68-team dance.
BGSU '20. Roll Along!
mbenecke
Peregrine
Peregrine

Postby Schadenfreude » Fri Mar 15, 2019 2:33 pm

mbenecke wrote:I feel like our hockey team stands a chance in a 16-team national tournament, while our basketball team has far worse odds in a 68-team dance.

This tips it to hockey for me. We can be a national champion again in hockey. A national championship is difficult to imagine in men's basketball.

But, hey, I'll take what we can get. This 51-year schneid is ridiculous. It would be wonderful to have a team to root for in the Big Dance.
Schadenfreude
Professional tractor puller
Professional tractor puller

Postby drumstix2388 » Fri Mar 15, 2019 3:47 pm