FootballGuy51...for all to see but for none to repeat XD

Who we are as individuals and what we're all about...

FootballGuy51...for all to see but for none to repeat XD

Postby footballguy51 » Wed Jun 20, 2007 7:02 am

Greetings all. As you all know, I am FootballGuy51, which is a username I use quite frequently on many messageboards, emails, and games. My actual name is Jeremy, I live in Bowling Green, and I am a very recent graduate of BGSU. I graduated in May 2006 with a Bachelor's in Secondary Integrated Mathematics Education. Now, for those of you who may ask what this is, it is a fancy way of saying "I'm now allowed to deal with those little hellion high school kids and try to make them want to learn math." Originally, I lived in Fremont, OH, which is only a short 30-minute drive east of Bowling Green on Route 6. I would say you should visit it sometime, but even I wouldn't wish that upon somebody. I've left there, and the only reason I go back is family.

This past year, the only teaching I did was subbing for a few days in Fostoria, OH, teaching my younger brother how to improve his golf swing, and teach myself how to get through each and everyday in an improved manner than the day before. In fact, one of my mottos (and one that my best friend Joe says sounds very Zen-like) is "To be the best teacher, you must also be the best student." In life, learning never ends, and I see it as a wash of a day if I cannot say I learned something, no matter how insignificant, that day.