About Falcons86

Who we are as individuals and what we're all about...

About Falcons86

Postby falcons86 » Wed Feb 07, 2007 5:39 pm

Howdy do everybody! Well, where do I start. I started at BG in August of 1982..good grief that's a freakin' long time ago. I was lucky to be at BG when we just seriously kicked a** in most of the major sports. I lived on 4th Floor Anderson my Freshman year, 2nd Floor Darrow my Sophomore year, in an apartment on 8th and High my Junior year and in the Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI) fraternity house my Senior year. I majored in R-TV-F, which for all you young-uns, was Radio-Television-Film. I worked at WBGU-FM for two years and yes, if you've ever heard the show "MetalStorm" on 88.1, it's mine. I started it and for the love of god, it's still going strong :)
Hockey was always and still is, the sport that I absolutley love. I've been playing in a Men's League in Findlay for almost 18 years. My wife and I are season ticket holders for the Falcons (2 years) and I've been to so many Falcon, Toledo Storm, Fort Wayne Komets, other minor league and pro games, I've lost count. Hockey was at it's pinnacle when I was at BG, I won't go on about the stories because everybody knows them. I wasn't able to go to Lake Placid when we won the National Championship, but I was at every home game the four years I was at BG and it was FANTASTIC!